SermorelinCompare

Sermorelin,
clearly compared.

Understand how peptides differ, read the evidence, and compare what provider prices actually include.

Research linked. Price terms explained.

Same conversation.
Different peptides.

Sermorelin

10–20 min[1]

Plasma half-life

Ipamorelin

~2 hours[7]

Plasma half-life

Half-life describes clearance. It does not establish how long benefits last or an appropriate injection schedule.

Explore the full comparison

Start with the difference that matters.

Clear comparisons of mechanism, half-life and regulatory status.

All research

Explore all five peptides.

Compare the recorded evidence while keeping formulations and approval contexts distinct.

Try the half-life tool

Compare the evidence, one attribute at a time.

AttributeSermorelinTesamorelinIpamorelinCJC-1295 (no DAC)CJC-1295 + DAC
MechanismGHRH analog 1GHRH analog 3ghrelin mimetic 6GHRH analog 3GHRH analog 3
Half-life10–20 min 18 min 4EGRIFTA WR label: “11 minutes in healthy subjects after single dose subcutaneous administration of the 1.28 mg of EGRIFTA WR” EGRIFTA WR label, revised 03/2025~2 hours 7not reported in humans 35.8–8.1 days 9
Cortisol / prolactinnot recordednot recordedno cortisol or prolactin rise in conscious swine 8In humans: “comparatively minimal activation of other pituitary–adrenal axes in available human studies” Dominikowski et al. 2026not recordednot recorded
FDA statuswithdrawn 2approved (Egrifta SV) 4no approval for these uses 3not approved 3not approved 3
Reported use200–300 µg once daily, typically before bedtime 32 mg once daily 3200–300 µg, 2 or 3 injections a day, often with CJC-1295 (no DAC) 3100–200 µg per injection, 1–2 times daily, often with ipamorelin 31–2 mg/week, in 1–2 injections 3

Choose a peptide for its evidence and limits.

SermorelinHalf-life10–20 min 1
Mechanism
GHRH analog 1
Half-life
10–20 min 1
Cortisol / prolactin
not recorded
FDA status
withdrawn 2
Reported use
200–300 µg once daily, typically before bedtime 3
TesamorelinHalf-life8 min 4
Mechanism
GHRH analog 3
Half-life
8 min 4EGRIFTA WR label: “11 minutes in healthy subjects after single dose subcutaneous administration of the 1.28 mg of EGRIFTA WR” EGRIFTA WR label, revised 03/2025
Cortisol / prolactin
not recorded
FDA status
approved (Egrifta SV) 4
Reported use
2 mg once daily 3
IpamorelinHalf-life~2 hours 7
Mechanism
ghrelin mimetic 6
Half-life
~2 hours 7
Cortisol / prolactin
no cortisol or prolactin rise in conscious swine 8In humans: “comparatively minimal activation of other pituitary–adrenal axes in available human studies” Dominikowski et al. 2026
FDA status
no approval for these uses 3
Reported use
200–300 µg, 2 or 3 injections a day, often with CJC-1295 (no DAC) 3
CJC-1295 (no DAC)Half-lifenot reported in humans 3
Mechanism
GHRH analog 3
Half-life
not reported in humans 3
Cortisol / prolactin
not recorded
FDA status
not approved 3
Reported use
100–200 µg per injection, 1–2 times daily, often with ipamorelin 3
CJC-1295 + DACHalf-life5.8–8.1 days 9
Mechanism
GHRH analog 3
Half-life
5.8–8.1 days 9
Cortisol / prolactin
not recorded
FDA status
not approved 3
Reported use
1–2 mg/week, in 1–2 injections 3

The reported-use row is what people describe doing online, collected in a peer-reviewed review that labels its own table “anthropological/behavioural data, not clinical recommendations”. It is not prescribing information, and it is not what any seller here charges for.

Explore the half-life chart and its sources
Plasma half-lifeRecorded
Tesamorelin
8 min
Sermorelin
10–20 min
Ipamorelin
~2 hours
CJC-1295 + DAC
5.8–8.1 days
TES
SER
IPA
CJC-D
  • TESTesamorelin8 min
  • SERSermorelin10–20 min
  • IPAIpamorelin~2 hours
  • CJC-DCJC-1295 + DAC5.8–8.1 days
Plasma half-life, logarithmic scale, ordered shortest first. The spacing is the point: linear spacing would put 3 of the 4 bands drawn here inside one smudge at the left edge. Where a figure is a range the mark is the range; where a single value is recorded the mark is a tick, because a bar there would draw a span nobody measured. CJC-1295 (no DAC) has no band here: no human study reports a figure to draw.

Values are preserved as reported, including ranges. No human half-life is reported for CJC-1295 without DAC.

Put the details to work.

Check a quote, compare its cost and understand what the numbers mean.

All tools

Understand the treatment before the offer.

Start with the evidence, its limits, and the practical questions worth taking to a clinician.

Explore the research library

Follow the evidence.

Original study and regulatory documents behind the comparison.

Our editorial approach

9 documents, in the order the figures above use them. The date on each is the one printed on the document.

  1. Esposito P, Barbero L, Caccia P, Caliceti P, D'Antonio M, Piquet G, Veronese FM. PEGylation of growth hormone-releasing hormone (GRF) analogues. Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews, volume 55, issue 10, pages 1279–1291.Document date: 2003-09-26. PMID 14499707, doi:10.1016/s0169-409x(03)00109-1.
  2. Food and Drug Administration, Department of Health and Human Services. Determination That GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.5 Milligrams Base/Vial and 1.0 Milligrams Base/Vial, and GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.05 Milligrams Base/Amp, Were Not Withdrawn From Sale for Reasons of Safety or Effectiveness. Federal Register, volume 78, number 42, pages 14095–14096, Notice.Document date: published 2013-03-04, signed 2013-02-26. 78 FR 14095, FR Doc. 2013-04827, Docket No. FDA-2012-P-1071.
  3. Dominikowski A, Rękoś Z, Olejarz M, Szczepanek-Parulska E, Domin R, Ruchała M. The emerging landscape of performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis: bridging the gap between clinical evidence and patient self-administration. Frontiers in Endocrinology, volume 17, article 1822475.Document date: 2026-06-18. PMID 42395176, PMC13322892, doi:10.3389/fendo.2026.1822475.
  4. Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information. DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2024; label version published 2026-07-31. SPL set id 3d783378-b02d-4f19-99dd-0fc91a042224, Initial U.S. Approval 2010.
  5. Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA WR (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information. DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2025; label version published 2026-08-03. SPL set id 839334d3-8c1d-4c26-9036-2ab524a6ea75, Initial U.S. Approval 2010.
  6. Venkova K, Mann W, Nelson R, Greenwood-Van Meerveld B. Efficacy of ipamorelin, a novel ghrelin mimetic, in a rodent model of postoperative ileus. Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, volume 329, issue 3, pages 1110–1116.Document date: 2009-06. PMID 19289567, doi:10.1124/jpet.108.149211.
  7. Gobburu JV, Agersø H, Jusko WJ, Ynddal L. Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers. Pharmaceutical Research, volume 16, issue 9, pages 1412–1416.Document date: 1999-09. PMID 10496658, doi:10.1023/a:1018955126402.
  8. Raun K, Hansen BS, Johansen NL, Thøgersen H, Madsen K, Ankersen M, Andersen PH. Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. European Journal of Endocrinology, volume 139, issue 5, pages 552–561.Document date: 1998-11. PMID 9849822, doi:10.1530/eje.0.1390552.
  9. Teichman SL, Neale A, Lawrence B, Gagnon C, Castaigne JP, Frohman LA. Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults. Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism, volume 91, issue 3, pages 799–805.Document date: 2006-03. PMID 16352683, doi:10.1210/jc.2005-1536.