Tesamorelin vs ipamorelin
Nobody is choosing between these two. The sellers here sell them together: 2 of the 51 priced listings buy both on one line, and not one figure here buys the ipamorelin half on its own. They work through two different receptors, and only one of them has an approved product behind it.
In this guide
The pair these records actually sell as one thing
3 of the 22 sellers whose pages here list Tesamorelin; 3 list Ipamorelin. The overlap is not a coincidence of stock: the listings that carry Ipamorelin carry it inside something, and 2 of them name Tesamorelin as the other half.
- ElitePhysiqMD, “Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin” — $315.00 per month — dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; treatment price requires a separate $89/month auto-renewing membership
- ElitePhysiqMD, “Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin — 3 Month Supply” — $805.50 every 3 months — three-month supply; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; separate $89/month membership
Each of those figures is a price for the pair, not for either molecule inside it, which is why ipamorelin has no cost row at all on this site while appearing on 3 menus. The molecule that is never sold alone is the subject of can you buy ipamorelin on its own?
Explore sermorelin providers
All provider reviewsThese published offers are for sermorelin. They do not quote prices for Tesamorelin or Ipamorelin.
HealthRX
Read reviewPublished offer · Recurring rate$179per month
Sermorelinmonthly supply
See HealthRX pricingWe may be paid if you sign up through this link.
Lttl
Read reviewPublished offer · Starting price$99per month
SermorelinSee the review for supply details.
See Lttl pricingWe may be paid if you sign up through this link.
One seller charges the same for the pair as for one of them
No seller in these records prints the same figure for a listing buying one of these molecules and a listing buying both, so the comparison this section was written for is not available in the data. The figures for the pairings are on the board below, each with the qualifier the seller printed beside it.
Two receptors, and the reason a pairing is a pairing
The mechanism row is why these two get bundled rather than ranked. Tesamorelin is recorded here as a GHRH analog and Ipamorelin as a ghrelin mimetic, and the paper that introduced the second one settled which receptor it works through by running it against antagonists of both.
A pharmacological profiling using GHRP and growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) antagonists clearly demonstrated that ipamorelin, like GHRP-6, stimulates GH release via a GHRP-like receptor.
Two doors rather than one. That is the whole of the pharmacological case for pairing them, and it is also the reason a comparison between them is a slightly odd thing to ask for: the listings above are not offering a reader a choice between these two, they are offering both. What separates the two receptor classes across all 5 molecules on this site is GHRH analogs vs ghrelin mimetics; the selectivity claim that gets made about the second one, and the species it was measured in, is does ipamorelin raise cortisol? The first one’s own label, and the one use it is approved for, are read on what is tesamorelin, and how long its effect took to show up is on how long tesamorelin takes to work. The second one has a page of its own too: what is ipamorelin.
Their two half-life records sit at opposite ends
Their two records sit at opposite ends of what this site can show a reader, and the contrast is the kind of thing a table hides. Ipamorelin’s comes out of a published pharmacokinetic trial in people, and the paper says what it measured and in whom.
A trial was conducted with a dose escalation design comprising 5 different infusion rates (4.21, 14.02, 42.13, 84.27 and 140.45 nmol/kg over 15 minutes) with eight healthy male subjects at each dose level.
The PK parameters showed dose-proportionality, with a short terminal half-life of 2 hours
The trial reports one half-life value, shown as a point on the chart. A point should not be expanded into an unsupported range, just as a reported range should not be replaced with an average.
Tesamorelin’s figure comes from a product label rather than a journal, and the label is specific about whose minutes they are: 8 min in healthy subjects, one 1.4 mg dose of EGRIFTA SV. The newer formulation’s label reports 11 minutes in healthy subjects after single dose subcutaneous administration of the 1.28 mg of EGRIFTA WR.
So the difference between them is a factor of 15, and it is the whole practical difference between these two: a drug measured in minutes and a drug measured in hours, both injected daily.
- TESTesamorelin8 min
- IPAIpamorelin~2 hours
Side by side
Compare their receptors, plasma half-lives and regulatory status. A cell reading “not recorded” means we have no cited finding for that cell; it does not establish the absence of relevant research or a finding of no effect.
| Attribute | Tesamorelin | Ipamorelin |
|---|---|---|
| Mechanism | GHRH analog 1 | ghrelin mimetic 4 |
| Half-life | 8 min 2EGRIFTA WR label: “11 minutes in healthy subjects after single dose subcutaneous administration of the 1.28 mg of EGRIFTA WR” EGRIFTA WR label, revised 03/2025 | ~2 hours 5 |
| Cortisol / prolactin | not recorded | no cortisol or prolactin rise in conscious swine 6In humans: “comparatively minimal activation of other pituitary–adrenal axes in available human studies” Dominikowski et al. 2026 |
| FDA status | approved (Egrifta SV) 2 | no approval for these uses 1 |
| Reported use | 2 mg once daily 1 | 200–300 µg, 2 or 3 injections a day, often with CJC-1295 (no DAC) 1 |
| What sellers publish | 4 figures read2 standing rates, 1 floor, 1 prepaid total — quoted against 2 different billing cycles. 0 of the 4 say what dose the money buys. A floor is where the pricing starts, not what anyone pays. Not a range, because these are not the same measurement. | no figure buys it on its own6 listings in these records include it, each one alongside at least one other molecule. |
The reported-use row is what people describe doing online, collected in a peer-reviewed review that labels its own table “anthropological/behavioural data, not clinical recommendations”. It is not prescribing information, and it is not what any seller here charges for.
What the prices include
Every figure here that touches either molecule, with the qualifier that makes it mean something. 4 of the 10 of them buy one of these two on its own; 6 buy more than one thing and are therefore not a cost for either peptide alone. Compare the exact ingredients and supply before treating a combination as an alternative to a single-peptide plan.
0 of the 4 drawn figures state what dose the money buys, against 2 different billing cycles and 3 different kinds of figure. A starting price and a recurring rate describe different commitments. Confirm the full charge and supply before comparing offers.
Compare published provider prices
| Provider | Medication & supply | Published price | Provider site |
|---|---|---|---|
| ElitePhysiqMDRead review of ElitePhysiqMD | Tesamorelin“Tesamorelin — 3mg Dose option”seller labels Dose option 3mg; concentration, per-injection dose and total supply not established; separate $89/month membership; dose not stated | $268.20Published offer · Recurring rateper month | ElitePhysiqMD: Visit provider |
| Tesamorelin“Tesamorelin — 7.5mg Dose option”seller labels Dose option 7.5mg; concentration, per-injection dose and total supply not established; separate $89/month membership; dose not stated | $358.20Published offer · Recurring rateper month | ||
| Tesamorelin“Tesamorelin — 3 Month Supply”three-month supply; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; separate $89/month membership | $989.10Published offer · Upfront totalevery 3 months | ||
| Ipamorelin“CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin” — also buys CJC-1295, with or without DAC not stateddose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; treatment price requires a separate $89/month auto-renewing membership | $315.00Published offer · Recurring rateper month | ||
| Ipamorelin“CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin — 3 Month Supply” — also buys CJC-1295, with or without DAC not statedthree-month supply; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; separate $89/month membership | $809.10Published offer · Upfront totalevery 3 months | ||
| TesamorelinIpamorelin“Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin”dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; treatment price requires a separate $89/month auto-renewing membership | $315.00Published offer · Recurring rateper month | ||
| TesamorelinIpamorelin“Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin — 3 Month Supply”three-month supply; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; separate $89/month membership | $805.50Published offer · Upfront totalevery 3 months | ||
| LongevixxRead review of Longevixx | Tesamorelin“Tesamorelin”dose not stated; total supply not stated | from $299Published offer · Starting priceper month | Longevixx: Visit provider |
| Oak LongevityRead review of Oak Longevity | Price not listedSermorelin and tesamorelin prices are shown after a free assessment. The public longevity page includes provider review, messaging support and shipping, but does not establish your medication price.. | Oak Longevity: Visit provider | |
| Youth & SoulRead review of Youth & Soul | SermorelinIpamorelin“Growth Hormone Optimization” — also buys NAD+ sublingual tablets (250mg); Methylene Blue; IGF-1 & hormone panel blood work review; physician monitoring & dose optimization; sleep quality & recovery tracking; shippingsermorelin/ipamorelin peptide injections; peptide dose not stated; total supply not stated | $149Published offer · Recurring rateper month | Youth & Soul: Visit provider |
| SermorelinIpamorelin“Ultimate Longevity Protocol” — also buys NAD+ injectable or nasal spray (500mg); BPC-157; Low Dose Naltrexone (LDN) 1.5–4.5mg; Methylene Blue; comprehensive longevity blood panel; dedicated physician with weekly check-ins; telomere & biological age assessment; priority shippingsermorelin/ipamorelin peptide therapy; peptide dose not stated; total supply not stated | $299Published offer · Recurring rateper month | ||
Compare the stated supply and billing period. Starting prices, prepaid totals and introductory offers are different commitments; confirm current terms before paying.
Sellers listing Tesamorelin
3 of 22
4 figures buy it on its own; 2 name it inside a pairing.
Sellers listing Ipamorelin
3 of 22
0 figures buy it on its own; 6 name it inside a pairing.
Listings here buying both of them together
2 of 10
Out of every figure on this site that touches either molecule.
Counted from the 22 records behind the board, prices quoted from providers’ own pages. Review the plan details in our seller records.
Sources
Every pharmacological figure on this page comes from one of the documents below. The quotations are from the abstracts as the National Library of Medicine publishes them, and each is attributed to the document the cell it belongs to actually cites. Provider prices are observations from public product pages. Confirm the current terms before paying.
6 documents, in the order the figures above use them. The date on each is the one printed on the document.
- Dominikowski A, Rękoś Z, Olejarz M, Szczepanek-Parulska E, Domin R, Ruchała M. The emerging landscape of performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis: bridging the gap between clinical evidence and patient self-administration.Document date: 2026-06-18. PMID 42395176, PMC13322892, doi:10.3389/fendo.2026.1822475.
- Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2024; label version published 2026-07-31. SPL set id 3d783378-b02d-4f19-99dd-0fc91a042224, Initial U.S. Approval 2010.
- Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA WR (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2025; label version published 2026-08-03. SPL set id 839334d3-8c1d-4c26-9036-2ab524a6ea75, Initial U.S. Approval 2010.
- Venkova K, Mann W, Nelson R, Greenwood-Van Meerveld B. Efficacy of ipamorelin, a novel ghrelin mimetic, in a rodent model of postoperative ileus.Document date: 2009-06. PMID 19289567, doi:10.1124/jpet.108.149211.
- Gobburu JV, Agersø H, Jusko WJ, Ynddal L. Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers.Document date: 1999-09. PMID 10496658, doi:10.1023/a:1018955126402.
- Raun K, Hansen BS, Johansen NL, Thøgersen H, Madsen K, Ankersen M, Andersen PH. Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue.Document date: 1998-11. PMID 9849822, doi:10.1530/eje.0.1390552.
Where both are sold
These providers list more than one of the peptides compared here. Read the reviews for plan details and questions to ask before paying. How we earn.
ElitePhysiqMD
Lists sermorelin, tesamorelin and ipamorelin, including combination options. Confirm the exact formulation and what your quote includes.
Read our ElitePhysiqMD reviewLongevixx
Offers sermorelin and tesamorelin; previously listed combinations need a current availability check. Confirm the product and total cost before choosing a plan.
Read our Longevixx review