SermorelinCompare

Which of these is FDA approved?

Short answer: of the 5 molecules on this site, 1, and only for one use. Sermorelin held approvals and lost them, which is a different thing from never having had any, and that difference is why this is a page rather than a number.

In this guide

4 recorded statuses, not two

The whole column, in the words each record uses. One status names the product it belongs to, because more than one tesamorelin label is in circulation and they are not identical; another is scoped to the uses these molecules are actually sold for. Read together they are the difference between a drug you can be handed at a pharmacy and one a compounder makes to order.

not approved
CJC-1295 (no DAC), CJC-1295 + DAC — 2 of 5, each with the document behind it below
withdrawn
Sermorelin — 1 of 5, with the document behind it below
approved (Egrifta SV)
Tesamorelin — 1 of 5, with the document behind it below
no approval for these uses
Ipamorelin — 1 of 5, with the document behind it below

4 recorded statuses that a search result flattens into one. They describe 4 genuinely different histories, and the rest of this page is what each of them means.

Where to buy either

All provider reviews
  • Luvo Health

    Read review

    Published offer · Recurring rate$199every 4 weeks from the second delivery

    Sermorelin4 weeks of injections

    See Luvo Health pricing

    We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

  • Strut Health

    Read review

    Published offer · Recurring rate$119per month

    Sermorelinone monthly injectable vial

    See Strut Health pricing

    We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Withdrawn is not never approved

Sermorelin is recorded as withdrawn, and that is not a polite way of saying unapproved. It held approvals. The document behind the cell is a Federal Register notice, and what a notice of withdrawal records is an ending rather than a refusal: the approvals were withdrawn after the products were discontinued, and the notice states that the withdrawal was not for reasons of safety or effectiveness.

So “never approved” would be false about it, and “withdrawn” is the word the record supports. The status is the whole of what the record says. Why the products were discontinued is a commercial history no document here tells, and guessing at it would be adding a story to the notice.

Document
Determination That GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.5 Milligrams Base/Vial and 1.0 Milligrams Base/Vial, and GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.05 Milligrams Base/Amp, Were Not Withdrawn From Sale for Reasons of Safety or Effectiveness
Published in
Federal Register, volume 78, number 42, pages 14095–14096, Notice
Date on the document
published 2013-03-04, signed 2013-02-26
Identifier
78 FR 14095, FR Doc. 2013-04827, Docket No. FDA-2012-P-1071

The one live approval, and the label it comes out of

Tesamorelin is recorded as approved (Egrifta SV) — and the parenthesis is the part that took work. The cell names the product its document is for, because there is more than one tesamorelin label in circulation and they differ. A cell reading a bare “approved” would be true of a molecule and vague about which marketed product a reader could actually be handed.

Document
EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information
Published in
DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine
Date on the document
label face date: Revised 03/2024; label version published 2026-07-31
Identifier
SPL set id 3d783378-b02d-4f19-99dd-0fc91a042224, Initial U.S. Approval 2010

Approval applies to the named product and its labeled indication, not every compounded preparation containing the same molecule. Read the linked prescribing information for the exact indication and limitations. The study population and the different formulations’ half-lives are compared in what is tesamorelin.

What “not approved” covers, and what it does not

CJC-1295 (no DAC), CJC-1295 + DAC; Ipamorelin are the 3 with no approval behind them, and the two records do not say it in the same way. For the two CJC-1295 forms the review states it outright: neither variant is approved as a therapeutic agent by the FDA or the EMA. For ipamorelin the same review is narrower, and the cell follows it rather than rounding up: apart from tesamorelin in its HIV indication, none of these compounds carries approval for the performance and appearance uses they are sold for.

The distinction matters if you are reading a seller’s page. A molecule with no approval at all and a molecule with no approval for this are in the same place at the checkout, and neither of them is a product the FDA has reviewed for what the menu says it does.

What a regulatory record does not tell you

None of the 4 statuses on this page is a verdict about a molecule. An unapproved molecule is not thereby a bad one, an approved one is not thereby better for you, and a withdrawn approval is not a safety finding unless the document says it is — the one on this site says in terms that it was not. A regulatory status is a fact about a filing, and reading it onto a person is a clinician’s job rather than a comparison site’s.

Does "withdrawn" mean it was taken off the market for being dangerous?

Not according to the document behind that cell. It records that the approvals were withdrawn after the products were discontinued and that the withdrawal was not for reasons of safety or effectiveness. Anything beyond that is not something this site has verified.

If a molecule is not approved, how is it being sold?

A public product listing does not establish the legal basis for a particular prescription. Ask the prescribing clinician and dispensing pharmacy which product is being supplied and how its regulatory status applies to your care.

Why does one cell say "approved (Egrifta SV)" instead of just approved?

Because the document behind it is one specific product label, and more than one label exists. The cell names the product the document is for so that the claim and its evidence cannot drift apart — the same reason every figure here carries the date printed on its document.

Does this page tell me which one to take?

No. It sets out what each regulatory record says and stops there. Nothing on this site is medical advice; deciding whether any of these is right for you is a conversation with a licensed clinician. The medical disclaimer puts it in full.

And what the shelves have done with it

The provider listings below show which of these 5peptides appear among our 22 reviewed providers. This describes the products listed, not market share, demand or whether a treatment is appropriate for you.

2 of these 5 reach no seller record here at all, and the reason is not that nobody sells them. It is that 0 of the 51 listings here resolve to either CJC-1295 record, while 2 name a CJC-1295 product without saying which form is inside — so those listings cannot be filed under either record without asserting the thing the seller withheld. That is the subject of which CJC-1295 are you buying?

How far each of these 5 molecules reaches across this site's 22 seller records, beside the status recorded for it.
  1. Sermorelin — recorded as withdrawn

    22 of 22

    22 of the 22 sellers here list it by name.

  2. Tesamorelin — recorded as approved (Egrifta SV)

    3 of 22

    3 of the 22 sellers here list it by name.

  3. Ipamorelin — recorded as no approval for these uses

    3 of 22

    3 of the 22 sellers here list it by name.

  4. CJC-1295 (no DAC) — recorded as not approved

    0 of 22

    No seller record here resolves a listing to this molecule, which is a fact about what the listings state rather than about what is on sale.

  5. CJC-1295 + DAC — recorded as not approved

    0 of 22

    No seller record here resolves a listing to this molecule, which is a fact about what the listings state rather than about what is on sale.

Seller counts from the 22 records behind the board, using providers’ own pages; regulatory statuses come from the documents listed below.

Sources

2 of the 4 statuses rest on primary government documents — a Federal Register notice and a product label — and the rest on the peer-reviewed literature. All of them are below, with the date printed on each.

9 documents, in the order the figures above use them. The date on each is the one printed on the document.

  1. Esposito P, Barbero L, Caccia P, Caliceti P, D'Antonio M, Piquet G, Veronese FM. PEGylation of growth hormone-releasing hormone (GRF) analogues. Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews, volume 55, issue 10, pages 1279–1291.Document date: 2003-09-26. PMID 14499707, doi:10.1016/s0169-409x(03)00109-1.
  2. Food and Drug Administration, Department of Health and Human Services. Determination That GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.5 Milligrams Base/Vial and 1.0 Milligrams Base/Vial, and GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.05 Milligrams Base/Amp, Were Not Withdrawn From Sale for Reasons of Safety or Effectiveness. Federal Register, volume 78, number 42, pages 14095–14096, Notice.Document date: published 2013-03-04, signed 2013-02-26. 78 FR 14095, FR Doc. 2013-04827, Docket No. FDA-2012-P-1071.
  3. Dominikowski A, Rękoś Z, Olejarz M, Szczepanek-Parulska E, Domin R, Ruchała M. The emerging landscape of performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis: bridging the gap between clinical evidence and patient self-administration. Frontiers in Endocrinology, volume 17, article 1822475.Document date: 2026-06-18. PMID 42395176, PMC13322892, doi:10.3389/fendo.2026.1822475.
  4. Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information. DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2024; label version published 2026-07-31. SPL set id 3d783378-b02d-4f19-99dd-0fc91a042224, Initial U.S. Approval 2010.
  5. Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA WR (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information. DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2025; label version published 2026-08-03. SPL set id 839334d3-8c1d-4c26-9036-2ab524a6ea75, Initial U.S. Approval 2010.
  6. Venkova K, Mann W, Nelson R, Greenwood-Van Meerveld B. Efficacy of ipamorelin, a novel ghrelin mimetic, in a rodent model of postoperative ileus. Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, volume 329, issue 3, pages 1110–1116.Document date: 2009-06. PMID 19289567, doi:10.1124/jpet.108.149211.
  7. Gobburu JV, Agersø H, Jusko WJ, Ynddal L. Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers. Pharmaceutical Research, volume 16, issue 9, pages 1412–1416.Document date: 1999-09. PMID 10496658, doi:10.1023/a:1018955126402.
  8. Raun K, Hansen BS, Johansen NL, Thøgersen H, Madsen K, Ankersen M, Andersen PH. Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. European Journal of Endocrinology, volume 139, issue 5, pages 552–561.Document date: 1998-11. PMID 9849822, doi:10.1530/eje.0.1390552.
  9. Teichman SL, Neale A, Lawrence B, Gagnon C, Castaigne JP, Frohman LA. Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults. Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism, volume 91, issue 3, pages 799–805.Document date: 2006-03. PMID 16352683, doi:10.1210/jc.2005-1536.

Where these are sold

The board below is every figure here for the 2 molecules whose recorded status comes out of a government document rather than out of the literature — Tesamorelin and Sermorelin. Each figure carries the qualifier that makes it mean something: what kind of number it is, what period it is charged for and any published supply details. Grouped by provider, not ordered by size — a floor, a standing rate, a prepaid total and an introductory price are four different measurements. Nothing here names a cheapest, and a regulatory status is not a column on this board. The full roster of 51 listings across 22 sellers is on the provider price comparison.

Compare published provider prices
49 recorded prices from 20 of 22 providers, across 24 billing periods. 2 providers have no listed price. Listed in provider order, without a price ranking.
ProviderMedication & supplyPublished priceProvider site
ElitePhysiqMDRead review of ElitePhysiqMDSermorelin“Sermorelin”dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; treatment price requires a separate $89/month auto-renewing membership$292.50Published offer · Recurring rateper monthElitePhysiqMD: Visit provider
Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 3 Month Supply”three-month supply; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; separate $89/month membership$665.10Published offer · Upfront totalevery 3 months
Tesamorelin“Tesamorelin — 3mg Dose option”seller labels Dose option 3mg; concentration, per-injection dose and total supply not established; separate $89/month membership; dose not stated$268.20Published offer · Recurring rateper month
Tesamorelin“Tesamorelin — 7.5mg Dose option”seller labels Dose option 7.5mg; concentration, per-injection dose and total supply not established; separate $89/month membership; dose not stated$358.20Published offer · Recurring rateper month
Tesamorelin“Tesamorelin — 3 Month Supply”three-month supply; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; separate $89/month membership$989.10Published offer · Upfront totalevery 3 months
TesamorelinIpamorelin“Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin”dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; treatment price requires a separate $89/month auto-renewing membership$315.00Published offer · Recurring rateper month
TesamorelinIpamorelin“Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin — 3 Month Supply”three-month supply; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; separate $89/month membership$805.50Published offer · Upfront totalevery 3 months
Sermorelin“Foundation Stack — B-12 / Glutathione / NAD+ / Sermorelin” — also buys B-12; Glutathione; NAD+dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; treatment price requires a separate $89/month auto-renewing membership$675.00Published offer · Recurring rateper month
LongevixxRead review of LongevixxSermorelin“Sermorelin”dose not stated; total supply not statedfrom $249Published offer · Starting priceper monthLongevixx: Visit provider
Tesamorelin“Tesamorelin”dose not stated; total supply not statedfrom $299Published offer · Starting priceper month
Oak LongevityRead review of Oak LongevityPrice not listedSermorelin and tesamorelin prices are shown after a free assessment. The public longevity page includes provider review, messaging support and shipping, but does not establish your medication price..Oak Longevity: Visit provider
Youth & SoulRead review of Youth & SoulSermorelinIpamorelin“Growth Hormone Optimization” — also buys NAD+ sublingual tablets (250mg); Methylene Blue; IGF-1 & hormone panel blood work review; physician monitoring & dose optimization; sleep quality & recovery tracking; shippingsermorelin/ipamorelin peptide injections; peptide dose not stated; total supply not stated$149Published offer · Recurring rateper monthYouth & Soul: Visit provider
SermorelinIpamorelin“Ultimate Longevity Protocol” — also buys NAD+ injectable or nasal spray (500mg); BPC-157; Low Dose Naltrexone (LDN) 1.5–4.5mg; Methylene Blue; comprehensive longevity blood panel; dedicated physician with weekly check-ins; telomere & biological age assessment; priority shippingsermorelin/ipamorelin peptide therapy; peptide dose not stated; total supply not stated$299Published offer · Recurring rateper month
LibertyRead review of LibertySermorelin“Sermorelin — 1 Month”200–500 mcg nightly by phase; total vial quantity and medication supply not stated$116Published offer · Recurring rateper monthLiberty: Visit provider
Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 3 Months”three-month treatment plan; vial quantity and medication supply not stated; seller rounds equivalent to $99/mo; dose not stated$296Published offer · Upfront totalfor 3 months
WePeptideRxRead review of WePeptideRxSermorelin“Compounded Sermorelin — 28-Day Supply”injectable; 0.75, 2.25 or 3 mg/week; same charge at each option; $249 reference price struck through$209Published offer · Recurring rateper 28-day supplyWePeptideRx: Visit provider
PeterMDRead review of PeterMDSermorelin“Sermorelin — 4-Week Supply”dose not stated$211.65Earlier offer · Recurring rateper 4-week supplyPeterMD: Visit provider
Joi + BlokesRead review of Joi + BlokesSermorelin“Sermorelin Peptide Therapy — Subscribe + Save”injections or troches; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; Subscribe + Save$559Published offer · Upfront totalper 12-week supplyJoi + Blokes: Visit provider
Sermorelin“Sermorelin Peptide Therapy — One Time Purchase”injections or troches; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; one-time purchase$699Published offer · Upfront totalper 12-week supply
System LabsRead review of System LabsSermorelin“Sermorelin injection — monthly 9 mg plan”Monthly 9 mg supply; then $219 per month; offer terms vary; vial count and concentration not stated$109Published offer · Introductory offerfirst monthSystem Labs: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Sermorelin“Sermorelin injection — monthly 9 mg plan”Monthly 9 mg supply; follows $109 introductory month; offer terms vary; vial count and concentration not stated$219Published offer · Recurring rateper month after the first month
EmbodyRead review of EmbodySermorelin“Sermorelin Injection”Sermorelin Injection; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; then $99/month$49Published offer · Introductory offerfirst monthEmbody: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Sermorelin“Sermorelin Injection”Sermorelin Injection; dose not stated; total medication quantity not stated; follows $49 introductory month$99Published offer · Recurring rateper month after first month
Strut HealthRead review of Strut HealthSermorelin“Sermorelin Injectable”one monthly injectable vial; total mg and per-injection dose not stated$119Published offer · Recurring rateper monthStrut Health: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Sermorelin“Sermorelin Oral”30 sublingual oral lozenges; strength not stated; dose not stated$99Published offer · Recurring rateper 30-day supply
CoreAge RxRead review of CoreAge RxSermorelin“Sermorelin”dose not stated; total quantity not statedfrom $99Published offer · Starting priceper monthCoreAge Rx: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Invigor MedicalRead review of Invigor MedicalSermorelin“Sermorelin Injections”dose not stated; total quantity not statedfrom $220Earlier offer · Starting pricecycle not statedInvigor Medical: Visit provider
Luvo HealthRead review of Luvo HealthSermorelin“Sermorelin — first delivery”4 weeks of injections; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$99.50Published offer · Introductory offerfor the first 4 weeksLuvo Health: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Sermorelin“Sermorelin — recurring delivery”4 weeks of injections; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$199Published offer · Recurring rateevery 4 weeks from the second delivery
VigorMedsRead review of VigorMedsPrice not listedProduct pages and the finder quote different starting prices for the same products. Whether the $50 first-order discount is already applied, the total charge and the renewal terms remain unclear..VigorMeds: Visit provider
Vytora HealthRead review of Vytora HealthSermorelin“Sermorelin — 3-month plan”3-month billing term; dose not stated; total supplied quantity not stated$559Published offer · Upfront totalevery 3 monthsVytora Health: Visit provider
RNK HealthRead review of RNK HealthSermorelin“Sermorelin injection — monthly plan”Monthly plan offer; other plan prices differ; total medication quantity not stated$169Published offer · Recurring rateper month; billed and shipped monthlyRNK Health: Visit provider
Gala HealthRead review of Gala HealthSermorelin“Sermorelin”28-day supply; dose not stated; total quantity not statedfrom $199Published offer · Starting priceper month advertised; 28-day supplyGala Health: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 12-month plan monthly figure”12-month plan required; upfront total and total supplied quantity not stated; dose not statedfrom $118Published offer · Starting pricemonthly equivalent on 12-month plan; billing interval not confirmed
HealthRXRead review of HealthRXSermorelin“Sermorelin — 1-Month Subscription”monthly supply; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$179Published offer · Recurring rateper monthHealthRX: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 3-Month Subscription”3-month billing term; dose not stated; total supplied quantity not stated$483Published offer · Upfront totalevery 3 months
Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 6-Month Subscription”6-month billing term; dose not stated; total supplied quantity not stated$913Published offer · Upfront totalevery 6 months
Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 12-Month Subscription”12-month billing term; dose not stated; total supplied quantity not stated$1,719Published offer · Upfront totalevery 12 months
Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 12-Month One-Time Purchase”12-month supply option; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$1,910Published offer · Upfront totalonce for the 12-month option
Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 1-Month One-Time Purchase”1-month supply option; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$199Published offer · Upfront totalonce for the 1-month option
Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 3-Month One-Time Purchase”3-month supply option; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$537Published offer · Upfront totalonce for the 3-month option
Sermorelin“Sermorelin — 6-Month One-Time Purchase”6-month supply option; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$1,015Published offer · Upfront totalonce for the 6-month option
LttlRead review of LttlSermorelin“Sermorelin Injections”300 mcg shown separately; total monthly quantity not stated; dose not statedfrom $99Published offer · Starting priceper monthLttl: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

bmiMDRead review of bmiMDSermorelin“Sermorelin Injection — 1 month”one 5 mL vial at 2 mg/mL; 10 mg total; approx 30 injections; dose not stated$139Earlier offer · Recurring rateper monthbmiMD: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Sermorelin“Sermorelin Injection — 3 months”monthly shipment; one 5 mL vial at 2 mg/mL listed; dose not stated$357Earlier offer · Upfront totalevery 3 months
Sermorelin“Sermorelin Injection — 6 months”monthly shipment; one 5 mL vial at 2 mg/mL listed; dose not stated$594Earlier offer · Upfront totalevery 6 months
Bodybuilding Health+Read review of Bodybuilding Health+Sermorelin“Sermorelin Injection — first month”1-month supply option; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$159Published offer · Introductory offerfor the first monthBodybuilding Health+: Visit provider

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Sermorelin“Sermorelin Injection — monthly renewal”dose not stated; total quantity not stated$199Published offer · Recurring rateper month after the first month
Sermorelin“Sermorelin Injection — 3 Months”3-month option; dose not stated; total quantity not stated$497Published offer · Upfront totalper 3-month option
Sermorelin“Sermorelin Oral Tablet (ODT) — 1 Month”1-month oral option; tablet strength and count not stated; dose not stated$119Published offer · Recurring rateper month
Sermorelin“Sermorelin Oral Tablet (ODT) — 3 Months”3-month oral option; tablet strength and count not stated; dose not stated$297Published offer · Upfront totalper 3-month option

Compare the stated supply and billing period. Starting prices, prepaid totals and introductory offers are different commitments; confirm current terms before paying.

These providers list more than one of the peptides compared here. Read the reviews for plan details and questions to ask before paying. How we earn.