sermorelincomparePeptides compared by molecule

Can you buy ipamorelin on its own?

Ipamorelin is the one molecule on this site’s axis that works through a different receptor from the other four — it is recorded here as a ghrelin mimetic, where the rest are GHRH analogs. That makes it a real alternative rather than a variant, and it is why this site publishes a head-to-head page about it. This page asks the other question, the one a comparison of molecules cannot answer: when you go to buy it, what is actually on sale?

What the listings say

3 of the 14 sellers whose pages this site has read list ipamorelin at all. Between them they account for 5 of the 18 priced listings on this site that name it. None of those 18 listings buys ipamorelin by itself. Every figure that names it is a pairing or a package, and the molecule arrives with something else attached.

Ipamorelin across all 18 priced listings on this site.
  1. Listings that buy ipamorelin on its own

    0 of 18

    5 of the other 18 name ipamorelin inside a pairing or a package; the remaining 13 do not name it at all. A figure that buys a pairing is not a price for either molecule in it, which is why this site will not print one as an ipamorelin cost.

  2. Listings that name ipamorelin at all

    5 of 18

    Named by 3 of 14 sellers. Being named is not the same as being priced, and this page is the distance between the two.

  3. Of the listings that name it, how many state a dose

    0 of 5

    200–300 µg, 2 or 3 injections a day, often with CJC-1295 (no DAC) is what the literature records as the reported use (Dominikowski et al. 2026). None of the listings here says how much of it the money buys, so there is nothing to check that against.

Counted from the 14 seller records behind the board, every figure read off the seller’s own page and dated. The per-seller working is on the seller records.

What those figures actually buy

Here is every listing in these records that names ipamorelin, with what else is in it. They are in record order and not sorted by size, because sorting them would imply they are comparable and they are not: each one buys a different bundle of things, 2 different kinds of price are represented, and 5 of 5 state no dose at all.

  • ElitePhysiqMD $274.50 per month, listed as “Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin”. It also buys Tesamorelin.
  • ElitePhysiqMD $315.00 per month, listed as “CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin”. It also buys CJC-1295, with or without DAC not stated.
  • Longevixx $329 per month, listed as “CJC-1295 / Ipamorelin”. It also buys CJC-1295, with or without DAC not stated.
  • Longevixx $349 per month, listed as “Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin”. It also buys Tesamorelin.
  • Youth & Soul $149 per month, listed as “Growth Hormone Optimization”. It also buys Sermorelin; NAD+ sublingual tablets (250mg); Methylene Blue; IGF-1 & hormone panel blood work review; physician monitoring & dose optimization.

Two of them will not say what the other half is

2 of the 5 pairings put ipamorelin beside a CJC-1295 product, and neither of them does say which CJC-1295. That is not a pedantic distinction. This site carries CJC-1295 as two separate records because their recorded half-lives are 278 to 389 times apart — ~30 min [needs citation] against 5.8–8.1 days — which decides how often the drug is injected. Both ends of that division are printed above because one of them carries no citation, and a multiplier inherits every weakness of the figures it was divided from. Why that figure is still open is set out in full on the CJC-1295 page.

So on 2 of these listings the buyer is being offered two molecules, cannot buy the one they came for on its own, and is not told which version of the other one is in the box. Which CJC-1295 are you buying? is the page about that half.

So the comparison is not the one the page in front of you is making

A reader who has arrived at sermorelin vs ipamorelin is comparing two molecules, and that comparison is real: they reach the pituitary through different receptors and clear at very different speeds. But it is not the comparison on offer at the checkout. 11 of the 18 listings here buy sermorelin on its own; 0 buy ipamorelin on its own.

The choice actually available in these records is between sermorelin and a package containing ipamorelin, and those two things do not differ only in their active molecule. One of the 5 pairings bundles blood work and physician monitoring; two bundle a second peptide whose form is unstated. A comparison that treats them as two versions of one purchase is comparing the wrong pair.

What this does not tell you

18 listings is not the market. This site holds 14 seller records, chosen to cover the shapes a price can take rather than to be a survey, and a company that does sell ipamorelin on its own may simply not be among them. What is published here is a statement about 18 listings that were read, on the dates recorded beside them — not about every seller in the United States.

This site records no safety attribute for any molecule. Each of the 5 records carries a mechanism, a half-life, a selectivity note, a regulatory status and a reported use, and nothing about adverse events. That is a gap in what has been done here, not a statement that there is nothing to report, and it is not filled in from memory.

And the pharmacology this page leans on is only as good as its citations, which are counted rather than claimed:

Citation status, counted from the records behind this page rather than typed: 2 of 13 pharmacological figures on it are recorded in this site’s data but not yet traced to a published source, and they are marked [needs citation] where they appear. Where the writing below restates one of those figures, it rests on the same unsourced record. The open sourcing work is listed in the repository’s content to-do. This line counts itself down as sources land.

Sources

Every pharmacological figure on this page is traced to a document below or marked as untraced. Seller figures are read off the seller’s own page and carry the date they were read.

7 documents are cited on this page, listed in the order the figures above rely on them. Each carries the date printed on the document itself, which is not the date it was read and not the date in its address.

  1. Venkova K, Mann W, Nelson R, Greenwood-Van Meerveld B. Efficacy of ipamorelin, a novel ghrelin mimetic, in a rodent model of postoperative ileus. Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, volume 329, issue 3, pages 1110–1116.Document date: 2009-06. PMID 19289567, doi:10.1124/jpet.108.149211. Read September 2026.
  2. Gobburu JV, Agersø H, Jusko WJ, Ynddal L. Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers. Pharmaceutical Research, volume 16, issue 9, pages 1412–1416.Document date: 1999-09. PMID 10496658, doi:10.1023/a:1018955126402. Read September 2026.
  3. Raun K, Hansen BS, Johansen NL, Thøgersen H, Madsen K, Ankersen M, Andersen PH. Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. European Journal of Endocrinology, volume 139, issue 5, pages 552–561.Document date: 1998-11. PMID 9849822, doi:10.1530/eje.0.1390552. Read September 2026.
  4. Dominikowski A, Rękoś Z, Olejarz M, Szczepanek-Parulska E, Domin R, Ruchała M. The emerging landscape of performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis: bridging the gap between clinical evidence and patient self-administration. Frontiers in Endocrinology, volume 17, article 1822475.Document date: 2026-06-18. PMID 42395176, PMC13322892, doi:10.3389/fendo.2026.1822475. Read September 2026.
  5. Esposito P, Barbero L, Caccia P, Caliceti P, D'Antonio M, Piquet G, Veronese FM. PEGylation of growth hormone-releasing hormone (GRF) analogues. Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews, volume 55, issue 10, pages 1279–1291.Document date: 2003-09-26. PMID 14499707, doi:10.1016/s0169-409x(03)00109-1. Read September 2026.
  6. Food and Drug Administration, Department of Health and Human Services. Determination That GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.5 Milligrams Base/Vial and 1.0 Milligrams Base/Vial, and GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.05 Milligrams Base/Amp, Were Not Withdrawn From Sale for Reasons of Safety or Effectiveness. Federal Register, volume 78, number 42, pages 14095–14096, Notice.Document date: published 2013-03-04, signed 2013-02-26. 78 FR 14095, FR Doc. 2013-04827, Docket No. FDA-2012-P-1071. Read September 2026.
  7. Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information. DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2024; label version published 2026-07-31. SPL set id 3d783378-b02d-4f19-99dd-0fc91a042224, Initial U.S. Approval 2010. Read September 2026.