Most head-to-heads on this site put two molecules a reader is choosing between. This one puts two that the sellers here do not treat as alternatives at all: 2 of the 18 priced listings in these records buy both of them, as one product, on one line. They sit on two different receptors; one of them has an approved product behind its regulatory status and the other’s is the one regulatory cell on this site with no document behind it; and not one figure here buys the second of them on its own.
The pair these records actually sell as one thing
3 of the 14 sellers whose pages this site has read list Tesamorelin; 3 list Ipamorelin. The overlap is not a coincidence of stock: the listings that carry Ipamorelin carry it inside something, and 2 of them name Tesamorelin as the other half.
ElitePhysiqMD, “Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin” — $274.50 per month — dose not stated, read September 2026
Longevixx, “Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin” — from $349 per month — dose not stated, read September 2026
Each of those figures is a price for the pair and this site will not treat it as a price for either molecule inside it. That exclusion is computed, in isSingleMoleculeFigure, and it is why ipamorelin has no cost row at all on this site while appearing on 3 menus. The molecule that is never sold alone is the subject of can you buy ipamorelin on its own?
One seller charges the same for the pair as for one of them
This is the sharpest thing these records say about what a pairing costs, and it was found by comparing figures rather than by reading them. 1 of the 14 sellers here prints the same figure for a listing that buys one of these molecules and for a listing that buys both.
ElitePhysiqMD lists “Tesamorelin” at $274.50 per month — dose not stated, and “Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin” at $274.50 per month — dose not stated. Both were read September 2026.
Two receptors, and the reason a pairing is a pairing
The mechanism row is why these two get bundled rather than ranked. Tesamorelin is recorded here as a GHRH analog and Ipamorelin as a ghrelin mimetic, and the paper that introduced the second one settled which receptor it works through by running it against antagonists of both.
A pharmacological profiling using GHRP and growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) antagonists clearly demonstrated that ipamorelin, like GHRP-6, stimulates GH release via a GHRP-like receptor.
Raun et al. 1998, abstract, read September 2026
Two doors rather than one. That is the whole of the pharmacological case for pairing them, and it is also the reason a comparison between them is a slightly odd thing to ask for: the listings above are not offering a reader a choice between these two, they are offering both. What separates the two receptor classes across all 5 molecules on this site is GHRH analogs vs ghrelin mimetics; the selectivity claim that gets made about the second one, and the species it was measured in, is does ipamorelin raise cortisol?
Their two half-life records sit at opposite ends
Their two records sit at opposite ends of what this site can show a reader, and the contrast is the kind of thing a table hides. Ipamorelin’s comes out of a published pharmacokinetic trial in people, and the paper says what it measured and in whom.
A trial was conducted with a dose escalation design comprising 5 different infusion rates (4.21, 14.02, 42.13, 84.27 and 140.45 nmol/kg over 15 minutes) with eight healthy male subjects at each dose level.
Gobburu et al. 1999, abstract, read September 2026
The PK parameters showed dose-proportionality, with a short terminal half-life of 2 hours
Gobburu et al. 1999, abstract, read September 2026
One figure, not a span — which is why the axis below draws it as a tick rather than a bar. A single measured value is recorded as a single value here; widening it into a comfortable-looking range would print a precision the trial never offered, in the opposite direction from the midpoint collapse this site fails its own build over.
Tesamorelin’s is the opposite case, and not for want of looking. Three product labels for it give three different half-lives, separated by nothing but the dates printed on their faces, so citing any one of them would attach a real document to a figure the other two contradict. Worse, the recorded value is not a span at all: it is two population estimates — one in healthy subjects, one in patients — printed as though somebody had measured a range between them. On a site whose organising rule is that ranges stay ranges, publishing that under a citation would be the exact failure the rule names.
So the record stands at 26–38 min[needs citation] and the marker travels with it into every sentence, including this one. It is one of 3 figures across the 5 molecules in that state, all listed and explained on the sources page.
Dividing one by the other would put the shorter record between 3 and 5 times shorter than the longer one, and this page prints that as a range and immediately notes what is wrong with it: one end of the division is a figure this site cannot trace, so the ratio inherits the marker. A ratio is only as good as its weaker half, and a computed number is the easiest place on a page for an untraced figure to lose the thing that says it is untraced.
Plasma half-life, logarithmic scale, ordered shortest first. The spacing isthe point: linear spacing would put both bands drawn here inside one smudge at the left edge. Where a figure is a range the mark is the range; where a single value is recorded the mark is a tick, because a bar there would draw a span nobody measured.
Side by side
Attributes down, molecules across, both columns kept at every screen width. A cell reading “not recorded” is a statement about this site’s files rather than a claim about the molecule, and it takes no citation marker for that reason. The two rows that separate this pair most are the two a price list has no column for: what receptor each reaches, and how long each lasts.
Every pharmacological figure below carries its citation status. A cell marked [needs citation] is recorded in this repository but not yet traced to a source, and it is printed that way rather than dressed up.
no cortisol or prolactin rise in conscious swineRaun et al. 1998In humans: “comparatively minimal activation of other pituitary–adrenal axes in available human studies” Dominikowski et al. 2026
2 figures read1 standing rate, 1 floor — quoted against 1 billing cycle. 0 of the 2 say what dose the money buys. A floor is where the pricing starts, not what anyone pays. Not a range, because these are not the same measurement.
no figure buys it on its own5 listings in these records include it, each one alongside at least one other molecule.
The reported-use row describes self-reported protocols recorded in the peer-reviewed literature — the review that carries them labels its own table anthropological and behavioural data drawn from forums, not clinical recommendations. It is not prescribing information, and it is not a census of what sellers sell.
What the figures buy
Every figure this site holds that touches either molecule, with the qualifier that makes it mean something. 2 of the 7 of them buy one of these two on its own; 5 buy more than one thing and are therefore not a cost for any single molecule inside them. That exclusion is computed, and counted here rather than left out quietly.
0 of the 2 drawn figures state what dose the money buys, against 1 different billing cycle and 2 different kinds of figure. Nothing here names a cheapest, and the board is in record order rather than sorted by size: a floor and a standing rate are not two sizes of one measurement.
7 priced listings from 3 of the 4 sellers below, quoted against 1 different billing cycle, in the order the records are written — not ranked, not sorted by size, and no cheapest is named, because a floor, a standing rate, a prepaid total and an introductory price are four different measurements. The other 1 seller is listed with no figure at all; the reason is in the row. Every figure read off the seller's own page, September 2026.
The board scrolls sideways; the seller column and the button column both stay put.
no figure we can publishthe two figures render inside the order flow, each struck through and replaced, with a promotional code shown as applied — so what is on screen is a discounted checkout price, not a standing rate anyone is quoted before starting.Checked September 2026
Read off each seller’s own page and dated in the row. Nothing here is scored or ranked; the ordering is the order the records are written in lib/providers.ts.
How far each of these two reaches across this site's 14 seller records, and how much of that reach carries a figure for one molecule.
Sellers listing Tesamorelin
3 of 14
2 figures buy it on its own; 2 name it inside a pairing.
Sellers listing Ipamorelin
3 of 14
0 figures buy it on its own; 5 name it inside a pairing.
Listings here buying both of them together
2 of 7
Out of every figure on this site that touches either molecule. One of them carries the same figure as its seller's single-molecule listing.
Counted from the 14 records behind the board, every figure read off the seller’s own page and dated. The per-seller working is on the seller records.
Sources
Every pharmacological figure on this page is traced to a document below or marked as untraced. The quotations are from the abstracts as the National Library of Medicine publishes them, and each is attributed to the document the cell it belongs to actually cites. Seller figures are read off the seller’s own page and carry the date they were read.
Citation status, counted from the records behind this page rather than typed: 2 of 9 pharmacological figures on it are recorded in this site’s data but not yet traced to a published source, and they are marked [needs citation] where they appear. Where the writing below restates one of those figures, it rests on the same unsourced record. The open sourcing work is listed in the repository’s content to-do. This line counts itself down as sources land.
5 documents are cited on this page, listed in the order the figures above rely on them. Each carries the date printed on the document itself, which is not the date it was read and not the date in its address.
Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration.EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information. DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2024; label version published 2026-07-31. SPL set id 3d783378-b02d-4f19-99dd-0fc91a042224, Initial U.S. Approval 2010. Read September 2026.
Raun K, Hansen BS, Johansen NL, Thøgersen H, Madsen K, Ankersen M, Andersen PH.Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. European Journal of Endocrinology, volume 139, issue 5, pages 552–561.Document date: 1998-11. PMID 9849822, doi:10.1530/eje.0.1390552. Read September 2026.
Where both are sold
2 of this site’s 14 seller records carry more than one of Tesamorelin, Ipamorelin — which is the only reason they are listed here rather than everyone we have read. 0 of them pay us a commission; 2 do not. Which is which is on each seller’s own record and, counted, on the disclosure page. Their figures, with every qualifier attached, are in the board above.
ElitePhysiqMD
Prices four listings across three of these molecules on one catalogue page and states a dose on none of them. Tesamorelin alone and tesamorelin with ipamorelin carry the identical figure, which is the clearest thing on the page: adding a second molecule changes the price by nothing. The catalogue also prints “Save 10% with subscription” beside the figures.
Every figure on this catalogue is a floor — the page prints “from” in front of all of them — and none states a dose, so the gaps between the four are gaps between starting points, not between what anyone pays. The CJC-1295 listing is sold only as a pairing and never says which form of CJC-1295 it contains.