sermorelincomparePeptides compared by molecule

GHRH analogs vs ghrelin mimetics

Peptides sold for growth hormone get talked about as one shelf, and the mechanism row of this site’s matrix does not agree. Of the 5 molecules recorded here, 4 are recorded as GHRH analog and 1 as ghrelin mimetic. That is a difference about which receptor a molecule arrives at, and it was settled in the papers that named these compounds. It is also invisible on a price list: it is not a field this site records from a seller page, and it is not something a listing title has to say. What the listings do instead is respect it — every one of them that sells two of these molecules at once takes one from each side of the split.

Four of these five are recorded as the same kind of molecule

Sermorelin, Tesamorelin, CJC-1295 (no DAC) and CJC-1295 + DAC all carry the same recorded mechanism, and each of those 4 cells is traced to a document. What the phrase means is at its plainest in the oldest of them, which describes sermorelin by giving its sequence rather than its category.

Synthetically produced GRF1-29 (Sermorelin) has an amino acid composition identical to the N-terminal 29 amino acids sequence of the natural hypothalamic GHRH1-44
Esposito et al. 2003, abstract, read September 2026

An analog of the hormone, then — the first twenty-nine amino acids of a forty-four-amino-acid hypothalamic peptide, arriving at the receptor the body’s own GHRH arrives at. The other three in this group are recorded under the same class for the same reason. What separates them is not the door they knock on; it is how long they last once they are through it, which is the next section but one.

There are two classes in this column and no third, which is what makes it a line rather than a spectrum. A class is also not a licence, a safety finding or a dose: it is one row of the matrix, and the other 4 disagree with it constantly.

The one that is not, and the receptor its own paper pinned it to

Ipamorelin is the exception, and the paper that introduced it did not leave the question open. Its authors ran the compound against antagonists of both receptor systems and reported which one answered.

A pharmacological profiling using GHRP and growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) antagonists clearly demonstrated that ipamorelin, like GHRP-6, stimulates GH release via a GHRP-like receptor.
Raun et al. 1998, abstract, read September 2026

The later paper this site cites for the cell says the same thing in the vocabulary the cell uses, describing ipamorelin as “ipamorelin, a selective growth hormone secretagogue and agonist of the ghrelin receptor”. Ghrelin is a stomach hormone; the receptor it acts on is not the GHRH receptor, and a molecule that reaches growth hormone through it is doing a different thing on the way, whatever the shelf it is sold from says.

That is the whole of the difference this page is about, and it is also the reason the two are so often sold together rather than instead of each other. What the literature records about combining them is on sermorelin vs ipamorelin, which takes one such pair in detail; what the sellers do with it is below.

Every listing here that names two of them crosses that line

Here is what makes the split worth a page rather than a footnote. 5 of the 18 priced listings this site has read name more than one of these 5 molecules, across 3 of the 14 sellers on the roster — and 5 of those 5 put one molecule from each side of the split into the same product. Not one of them pairs two molecules from the same class.

None of that is in the titles. What these records hold for a listing is its name, its figure and the molecules the figure buys — there is no mechanism field on a seller record here, and nothing in them says a seller ever mentions one. But the pattern in what they buy is exact, and it is the pattern the literature would predict from two different receptors rather than one.

Listings that name more than one of these 5 molecules, and what they pair with what.
  1. Listings naming more than one of the 5

    5 of 18

    From 3 of the 14 sellers on this roster.

  2. Of those, pairing across the two classes

    5 of 5

    The empty part of this bar is the number that stay inside one class, and it is zero.

  3. Of those, stating what dose the money buys

    0 of 5

    None of them. The pairing is named; the amount of either molecule in it is not.

  4. Of those, saying which CJC-1295 form is inside

    3 of 5

    2 name a CJC-1295 product without saying which of this site's two records it is.

Counted from the 18 priced listings behind the board, each read off the seller’s own page and dated. The per-seller working is on the seller records.

What the class does not settle

A class is a weak predictor here, and the honest thing is to say so on the page that draws the line. Inside the group of 4, the recorded half-lives run from 10–20 min for Sermorelin to 5.8–8.1 days for CJC-1295 + DAC a factor of somewhere between 418 and 1166, between two molecules the mechanism row files together.

Both ends of that span carry a document, which is why the sentence above is allowed to state it. The ratio is a division of two sourced records and nothing else. The two records between them are the ones this site cannot yet trace: Tesamorelin’s half-life is recorded as 26–38 min [needs citation] and CJC-1295 (no DAC)’s as ~30 min [needs citation], and both are among the open items listed on the sources page.

The other rows disagree with the class too. The regulatory record splits this same group of 4 into 3 on its own, and which of these is FDA approved? takes that column the way this page takes the mechanism one. Nothing on this page says a molecule in either class is safer, stronger or better suited to anybody — that is a clinician’s judgement about a person, and this is a row in a table.

How the 4 in the larger class differ from one another
  • Sermorelin — half-life recorded as 10–20 min; regulatory status recorded as withdrawn.
  • Tesamorelin — half-life recorded as 26–38 min [needs citation]; regulatory status recorded as approved (Egrifta SV).
  • CJC-1295 (no DAC) — half-life recorded as ~30 min [needs citation]; regulatory status recorded as not approved.
  • CJC-1295 + DAC — half-life recorded as 5.8–8.1 days; regulatory status recorded as not approved.

Every value here is read out of the same records the matrix prints, and the marker beside one is the site saying it cannot show you a document for it.

Plasma half-lifeRecorded
Sermorelin
10–20 min
Tesamorelin
26–38 min[needs citation]
CJC-1295 (no DAC)
~30 min[needs citation]
Ipamorelin
~2 hours
CJC-1295 + DAC
5.8–8.1 days
SER
TES
CJC
IPA
CJC-D
  • SERSermorelin10–20 min
  • TESTesamorelin26–38 min[needs citation]
  • CJCCJC-1295 (no DAC)~30 min[needs citation]
  • IPAIpamorelin~2 hours
  • CJC-DCJC-1295 + DAC5.8–8.1 days
Plasma half-life, logarithmic scale, ordered shortest first. The spacing isthe point: linear spacing would put 4 of the 5 bands drawn here inside one smudge at the left edge. Where a figure is a range the mark is the range; where a single value is recorded the mark is a tick, because a bar there would draw a span nobody measured.

Sources

Every pharmacological figure on this page is traced to a document below or marked as untraced. The quotations above are printed from the abstracts those documents publish, not from summaries of them, and each is attributed to the document the cell it belongs to actually cites.

Citation status, counted from the records behind this page rather than typed: 3 of 21 pharmacological figures on it are recorded in this site’s data but not yet traced to a published source, and they are marked [needs citation] where they appear. Where the writing below restates one of those figures, it rests on the same unsourced record. The open sourcing work is listed in the repository’s content to-do. This line counts itself down as sources land.

8 documents are cited on this page, listed in the order the figures above rely on them. Each carries the date printed on the document itself, which is not the date it was read and not the date in its address.

  1. Esposito P, Barbero L, Caccia P, Caliceti P, D'Antonio M, Piquet G, Veronese FM. PEGylation of growth hormone-releasing hormone (GRF) analogues. Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews, volume 55, issue 10, pages 1279–1291.Document date: 2003-09-26. PMID 14499707, doi:10.1016/s0169-409x(03)00109-1. Read September 2026.
  2. Food and Drug Administration, Department of Health and Human Services. Determination That GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.5 Milligrams Base/Vial and 1.0 Milligrams Base/Vial, and GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.05 Milligrams Base/Amp, Were Not Withdrawn From Sale for Reasons of Safety or Effectiveness. Federal Register, volume 78, number 42, pages 14095–14096, Notice.Document date: published 2013-03-04, signed 2013-02-26. 78 FR 14095, FR Doc. 2013-04827, Docket No. FDA-2012-P-1071. Read September 2026.
  3. Dominikowski A, Rękoś Z, Olejarz M, Szczepanek-Parulska E, Domin R, Ruchała M. The emerging landscape of performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis: bridging the gap between clinical evidence and patient self-administration. Frontiers in Endocrinology, volume 17, article 1822475.Document date: 2026-06-18. PMID 42395176, PMC13322892, doi:10.3389/fendo.2026.1822475. Read September 2026.
  4. Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information. DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2024; label version published 2026-07-31. SPL set id 3d783378-b02d-4f19-99dd-0fc91a042224, Initial U.S. Approval 2010. Read September 2026.
  5. Venkova K, Mann W, Nelson R, Greenwood-Van Meerveld B. Efficacy of ipamorelin, a novel ghrelin mimetic, in a rodent model of postoperative ileus. Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, volume 329, issue 3, pages 1110–1116.Document date: 2009-06. PMID 19289567, doi:10.1124/jpet.108.149211. Read September 2026.
  6. Gobburu JV, Agersø H, Jusko WJ, Ynddal L. Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers. Pharmaceutical Research, volume 16, issue 9, pages 1412–1416.Document date: 1999-09. PMID 10496658, doi:10.1023/a:1018955126402. Read September 2026.
  7. Raun K, Hansen BS, Johansen NL, Thøgersen H, Madsen K, Ankersen M, Andersen PH. Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. European Journal of Endocrinology, volume 139, issue 5, pages 552–561.Document date: 1998-11. PMID 9849822, doi:10.1530/eje.0.1390552. Read September 2026.
  8. Teichman SL, Neale A, Lawrence B, Gagnon C, Castaigne JP, Frohman LA. Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults. Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism, volume 91, issue 3, pages 799–805.Document date: 2006-03. PMID 16352683, doi:10.1210/jc.2005-1536. Read September 2026.

Where these are sold

The board below is every listing in these records that buys Ipamorelin. It is the same set as the pairings above, because none of the figures this site holds for that molecule buys it on its own. Each figure carries the qualifier that makes it mean something: what kind of number it is, what period it is charged for, what dose it buys, and the day it was read. Nothing here names a cheapest. The full roster of 18 listings across 14 sellers is on the home page.

5 priced listings from 3 of the 3 sellers below, quoted against 1 different billing cycle, in the order the records are written — not ranked, not sorted by size, and no cheapest is named, because a floor, a standing rate, a prepaid total and an introductory price are four different measurements. Every figure read off the seller's own page, September 2026.

The board scrolls sideways; the seller column and the button column both stay put.

SellerWhat the figure buysFigureWhat it isChargedDoseGo
ElitePhysiqMDTesamorelinIpamorelinTesamorelin / Ipamorelin$274.50Checked September 2026standing rateper monthdose not statedOpen listing →
IpamorelinCJC-1295 + Ipamorelin — also buys CJC-1295, with or without DAC not stated$315.00Checked September 2026standing rateper monthdose not stated
LongevixxIpamorelinCJC-1295 / Ipamorelin — also buys CJC-1295, with or without DAC not statedfrom $329Checked September 2026floorper monthdose not statedOpen listing →
TesamorelinIpamorelinTesamorelin / Ipamorelinfrom $349Checked September 2026floorper monthdose not stated
Youth & SoulSermorelinIpamorelinGrowth Hormone Optimization — also buys NAD+ sublingual tablets (250mg); Methylene Blue; IGF-1 & hormone panel blood work review; physician monitoring & dose optimization$149Checked September 2026standing rateper monthdose not statedOpen listing →

Read off each seller’s own page and dated in the row. Nothing here is scored or ranked; the ordering is the order the records are written in lib/providers.ts.

The list that follows is drawn from all 5 molecules rather than from the board above, so it is wider by 1 record: a seller carrying more than one of these molecules whose figures this site declines to publish, with the reason on its own record.

4 of this site’s 14 seller records carry more than one of Sermorelin, Tesamorelin, Ipamorelin, CJC-1295 (no DAC), CJC-1295 + DAC — which is the only reason they are listed here rather than everyone we have read. 0 of them pay us a commission; 4 do not. Which is which is on each seller’s own record and, counted, on the disclosure page. Their figures, with every qualifier attached, are in the board above.

ElitePhysiqMD

Prices four listings across three of these molecules on one catalogue page and states a dose on none of them. Tesamorelin alone and tesamorelin with ipamorelin carry the identical figure, which is the clearest thing on the page: adding a second molecule changes the price by nothing. The catalogue also prints “Save 10% with subscription” beside the figures.

Longevixx

Every figure on this catalogue is a floor — the page prints “from” in front of all of them — and none states a dose, so the gaps between the four are gaps between starting points, not between what anyone pays. The CJC-1295 listing is sold only as a pairing and never says which form of CJC-1295 it contains.

Oak Longevity

The strongest single illustration on this site of the problem it exists to describe: sermorelin and tesamorelin are offered side by side in one medication picker, at the same struck-through figure and the same discounted figure, over the same supply. Two molecules whose recorded half-lives differ by roughly an order of magnitude, priced as though the choice between them were a flavour.

Youth & Soul

Sells a tier, not a drug. The figure buys sermorelin and ipamorelin together with the other items listed against it, so it is not a price for either peptide and this site does not use it as one. Neither molecule is offered on its own anywhere on the page.