sermorelincomparePeptides compared by molecule

Tesamorelin vs sermorelin

These two are the closest pair on this site’s axis: both are recorded as GHRH analogs, both clear in minutes rather than days, and both are sold by the same telehealth companies off the same menus. What separates them is not pharmacology. It is that one of them has an FDA-approved product on the market and the other had one and lost it — and that the market these records describe has gone almost entirely the other way.

One of these has an approved product and the other had one

Tesamorelin is recorded here as approved (Egrifta SV) and Sermorelin as withdrawn. Those are two different facts and the difference matters: sermorelin is not a molecule that was never approved. It held approvals, and they were withdrawn in 2009 after the products were discontinued — the Federal Register notice says the withdrawal was not for reasons of safety or effectiveness. “Never approved” would be false about it, and “withdrawn” is the word the record supports.

What that leaves is a live approval on one side and a lapsed one on the other. Neither of those tells you which molecule is right for anybody. An unapproved molecule is not thereby a bad one and an approved one is not thereby better for you — the status is a fact about a regulatory record, and interpreting it for your situation is a clinician’s job.

And it is the approved one whose half-life this site will not state

Here is the awkward part, and this site prints it rather than smoothing it over. The molecule with the approved product is the one whose half-life this site cannot state. Sermorelin’s figure carries a document. Tesamorelin’s renders a [needs citation] marker wherever it appears, including on the axis below.

It is not a gap in the looking. Three FDA labels for tesamorelin give three different half-lives and the only thing separating them is the face date printed on each one, so citing any single label would attach a real document to a figure the other two contradict. The recorded value is also not a range: it is two population point estimates — one in healthy subjects, one in patients — printed as though somebody had measured a span. On a site whose organising rule is that ranges stay ranges, publishing that under a citation would be the exact failure it exists to name.

So the marker stays until the record can hold what the documents actually say. It is one of 3 claims across the 5 molecules still in that state, all of them listed and explained on the sources page, and it is part of why this site does not claim its own axis is fully sourced.

Plasma half-lifeRecorded
Sermorelin
10–20 min
Tesamorelin
26–38 min[needs citation]
SER
TES
  • SERSermorelin10–20 min
  • TESTesamorelin26–38 min[needs citation]
Plasma half-life, logarithmic scale, ordered shortest first. The spacing isthe point: linear spacing would put both bands drawn here inside one smudge at the left edge. Where a figure is a range the mark is the range; where a single value is recorded the mark is a tick, because a bar there would draw a span nobody measured.

Side by side

Attributes down, molecules across, both columns kept at every screen width. A cell reading “not recorded” is a statement about this site’s records rather than a claim about the molecule, and it takes no citation marker for that reason — what would settle it is us doing the work, not a reference.

Every pharmacological figure below carries its citation status. A cell marked [needs citation] is recorded in this repository but not yet traced to a source, and it is printed that way rather than dressed up.
AttributeTesamorelinTESSermorelinSER
MechanismGHRH analog Dominikowski et al. 2026GHRH analog Esposito et al. 2003
Half-life26–38 min [needs citation]10–20 min Esposito et al. 2003
Cortisol / prolactinnot recordednot recorded
FDA statusapproved (Egrifta SV) EGRIFTA SV label, revised 03/2024withdrawn FDA, 78 FR 14095 (2013)
Reported use2 mg once daily Dominikowski et al. 2026200–300 µg once daily, typically before bedtime Dominikowski et al. 2026
What sellers publish2 figures read1 standing rate, 1 floor — quoted against 1 billing cycle. 0 of the 2 say what dose the money buys. A floor is where the pricing starts, not what anyone pays. Not a range, because these are not the same measurement.11 figures read5 standing rates, 4 floors, 1 prepaid total, 1 introductory price — quoted against 7 different billing cycles. 3 of the 11 say what dose the money buys. A floor is where the pricing starts, not what anyone pays. Not a range, because these are not the same measurement.

The reported-use row describes self-reported protocols recorded in the peer-reviewed literature — the review that carries them labels its own table anthropological and behavioural data drawn from forums, not clinical recommendations. It is not prescribing information, and it is not a census of what sellers sell.

How many sellers actually carry it

This is the part a comparison of two molecules does not show you. 14 of the 14 sellers whose pages this site has read list sermorelin. 3 list tesamorelin. The molecule with the live approval is on 3 of 14 of these menus; the one whose approval lapsed is on every one of them.

This site does not know why, and it is not going to guess: nothing in these records says anything about cost of goods, prescribing patterns, or what a compounder can obtain. What the records do say is what is on the shelves that were read, on the dates recorded beside each figure — and on those shelves the approved molecule is the rare one.

How far each of these two molecules reaches across this site's 14 seller records.
  1. Sellers listing Sermorelin

    14 of 14

    11 of the site's figures buy it on its own, against 7 different billing cycles.

  2. Sellers listing Tesamorelin

    3 of 14

    2 figures buy it on its own; a further 2 name it inside a pairing.

  3. Tesamorelin figures that state a dose

    0 of 2

    Not one of them. The literature records 2 mg once daily as the reported use, and there is nothing here to check that against.

  4. Sermorelin figures that state a dose

    3 of 11

    The molecule with the deeper roster is also the only one of the two with any stated dose at all.

Counted from the 14 records behind the board, every figure read off the seller’s own page and dated. The per-seller working is on the seller records.

What the figures buy

Every figure this site holds for these two molecules, with the qualifier that makes it mean something: what kind of number it is, what period it is charged for, what dose it buys, and the day it was read. Grouped by molecule, not ordered by size — a floor, a standing rate, a prepaid total and an introductory price are four different measurements. Nothing here names a cheapest.

16 priced listings from 11 of the 14 sellers below, quoted against 7 different billing cycles, in the order the records are written — not ranked, not sorted by size, and no cheapest is named, because a floor, a standing rate, a prepaid total and an introductory price are four different measurements. The other 3 sellers are listed with no figure at all; the reason is in the row. Every figure read off the seller's own page, September 2026.

The board scrolls sideways; the seller column and the button column both stay put.

SellerWhat the figure buysFigureWhat it isChargedDoseGo
ElitePhysiqMDSermorelinSermorelin$267.30Checked September 2026standing rateper monthdose not statedOpen listing →
TesamorelinTesamorelin$274.50Checked September 2026standing rateper monthdose not stated
TesamorelinIpamorelinTesamorelin / Ipamorelin$274.50Checked September 2026standing rateper monthdose not stated
LongevixxSermorelinSermorelinfrom $249Checked September 2026floorper monthdose not statedOpen listing →
TesamorelinTesamorelinfrom $299Checked September 2026floorper monthdose not stated
TesamorelinIpamorelinTesamorelin / Ipamorelinfrom $349Checked September 2026floorper monthdose not stated
Oak Longevityno figure we can publishthe two figures render inside the order flow, each struck through and replaced, with a promotional code shown as applied — so what is on screen is a discounted checkout price, not a standing rate anyone is quoted before starting.Checked September 2026Open site →
Youth & SoulSermorelinIpamorelinGrowth Hormone Optimization — also buys NAD+ sublingual tablets (250mg); Methylene Blue; IGF-1 & hormone panel blood work review; physician monitoring & dose optimization$149Checked September 2026standing rateper monthdose not statedOpen listing →
LibertySermorelinSermorelin — 1 Month$116Checked September 2026standing rateper month200–500 µg nightly at bedtime, escalating by phaseOpen listing →
WePeptideRxSermorelinCompounded Sermorelin — 28-Day Supply$249Checked September 2026standing rateper 28-day supply0.75, 2.25 or 3 mg per week — the same price at every doseOpen listing →
PeterMDSermorelinSermorelin — 4-Week Supply$211.65Checked September 2026standing rateper 4-week supplydose not statedOpen listing →
Joi + BlokesSermorelinSermorelin Peptide Therapy — Subscribe + Save$559Checked September 2026prepaid totalper 12-week supplyinjections or troches; dose not statedOpen listing →
System LabsSermorelinSermorelin$109Checked September 2026introductory pricefirst monthmonthly supply, 9 mgOpen listing →
SermorelinSermorelin$219Checked September 2026standing rateper monthdose not stated
CoreAge RxSermorelinSermorelinfrom $99Checked September 2026floorper monthdose not statedOpen listing →

We may be paid if you sign up through this link.

Invigor MedicalSermorelinSermorelin Injectionsfrom $220Checked September 2026floorcycle not stateddose not statedOpen listing →
Luvo HealthSermorelinSermorelinfrom $27Checked September 2026floorper weekdose not statedOpen listing →
VigorMedsno figure we can publishthe page prints two different floors for the same listing — “from $149 per month” on the product grid and “from $199” on the catalogue’s own finder deck, for the same product — and the $50 between them is the size of a “$50 off first order” badge that neither figure says is already applied.Checked September 2026Open listing →
Vytora Healthno figure we can publishthe page contradicts itself: the buy panel and the page's own FAQ give different monthly figures for the same plan, and nothing on the page says which is current.Checked September 2026Open listing →

Read off each seller’s own page and dated in the row. Nothing here is scored or ranked; the ordering is the order the records are written in lib/providers.ts.

Every figure on this site that buys Tesamorelin or Sermorelin on its own — 13 of them, from 10 sellers, on one scale.

US dollars, exactly as each seller prints them — one axis, 7 different billing cycles and 4 different kinds of figure.

  1. ElitePhysiqMD — “Sermorelin”

    $267.30

    a standing rate · per month — dose not stated

  2. ElitePhysiqMD — “Tesamorelin”

    $274.50

    a standing rate · per month — dose not stated

  3. Longevixx — “Sermorelin”

    from $249

    a floor, not a rate · per month — dose not stated

  4. Longevixx — “Tesamorelin”

    from $299

    a floor, not a rate · per month — dose not stated

  5. Liberty — “Sermorelin — 1 Month”

    $116

    a standing rate · per month — 200–500 µg nightly at bedtime, escalating by phase

  6. WePeptideRx — “Compounded Sermorelin — 28-Day Supply”

    $249

    a standing rate · per 28-day supply — 0.75, 2.25 or 3 mg per week — the same price at every dose

  7. PeterMD — “Sermorelin — 4-Week Supply”

    $211.65

    a standing rate · per 4-week supply — dose not stated

  8. Joi + Blokes — “Sermorelin Peptide Therapy — Subscribe + Save”

    $559

    a total, paid up front · per 12-week supply — injections or troches; dose not stated

  9. System Labs — “Sermorelin”

    $109

    an introductory price · first month — monthly supply, 9 mg

  10. System Labs — “Sermorelin”

    $219

    a standing rate · per month — dose not stated

  11. CoreAge Rx — “Sermorelin”

    from $99

    a floor, not a rate · per month — dose not stated

  12. Invigor Medical — “Sermorelin Injections”

    from $220

    a floor, not a rate · cycle not stated — dose not stated

  13. Luvo Health — “Sermorelin”

    from $27

    a floor, not a rate · per week — dose not stated

13 single-molecule figures recorded from 10 sellers’ own pages, each with the date it was read, on the seller records.

Sources

Every pharmacological figure on this page is traced to a document below or marked as untraced. Seller figures are read off the seller’s own page and carry the date they were read.

Citation status, counted from the records behind this page rather than typed: 1 of 8 pharmacological figures on it is recorded in this site’s data but not yet traced to a published source, and it is marked [needs citation] where it appears. Where the writing below restates one of those figures, it rests on the same unsourced record. The open sourcing work is listed in the repository’s content to-do. This line counts itself down as sources land.

4 documents are cited on this page, listed in the order the figures above rely on them. Each carries the date printed on the document itself, which is not the date it was read and not the date in its address.

  1. Dominikowski A, Rękoś Z, Olejarz M, Szczepanek-Parulska E, Domin R, Ruchała M. The emerging landscape of performance-enhancing peptides modulating GH-IGF1 axis: bridging the gap between clinical evidence and patient self-administration. Frontiers in Endocrinology, volume 17, article 1822475.Document date: 2026-06-18. PMID 42395176, PMC13322892, doi:10.3389/fendo.2026.1822475. Read September 2026.
  2. Theratechnologies Inc., prescribing information approved by the Food and Drug Administration. EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) for injection, for subcutaneous use — full prescribing information. DailyMed structured product label, National Library of Medicine.Document date: label face date: Revised 03/2024; label version published 2026-07-31. SPL set id 3d783378-b02d-4f19-99dd-0fc91a042224, Initial U.S. Approval 2010. Read September 2026.
  3. Esposito P, Barbero L, Caccia P, Caliceti P, D'Antonio M, Piquet G, Veronese FM. PEGylation of growth hormone-releasing hormone (GRF) analogues. Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews, volume 55, issue 10, pages 1279–1291.Document date: 2003-09-26. PMID 14499707, doi:10.1016/s0169-409x(03)00109-1. Read September 2026.
  4. Food and Drug Administration, Department of Health and Human Services. Determination That GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.5 Milligrams Base/Vial and 1.0 Milligrams Base/Vial, and GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection, 0.05 Milligrams Base/Amp, Were Not Withdrawn From Sale for Reasons of Safety or Effectiveness. Federal Register, volume 78, number 42, pages 14095–14096, Notice.Document date: published 2013-03-04, signed 2013-02-26. 78 FR 14095, FR Doc. 2013-04827, Docket No. FDA-2012-P-1071. Read September 2026.

Where both are sold

3 of this site’s 14 seller records carry more than one of Tesamorelin, Sermorelin — which is the only reason they are listed here rather than everyone we have read. 0 of them pay us a commission; 3 do not. Which is which is on each seller’s own record and, counted, on the disclosure page. Their figures, with every qualifier attached, are in the board above.

ElitePhysiqMD

Prices four listings across three of these molecules on one catalogue page and states a dose on none of them. Tesamorelin alone and tesamorelin with ipamorelin carry the identical figure, which is the clearest thing on the page: adding a second molecule changes the price by nothing. The catalogue also prints “Save 10% with subscription” beside the figures.

Longevixx

Every figure on this catalogue is a floor — the page prints “from” in front of all of them — and none states a dose, so the gaps between the four are gaps between starting points, not between what anyone pays. The CJC-1295 listing is sold only as a pairing and never says which form of CJC-1295 it contains.

Oak Longevity

The strongest single illustration on this site of the problem it exists to describe: sermorelin and tesamorelin are offered side by side in one medication picker, at the same struck-through figure and the same discounted figure, over the same supply. Two molecules whose recorded half-lives differ by roughly an order of magnitude, priced as though the choice between them were a flavour.